Tuesday is Election Day in Chicago

EDAY Polls Open_580

Elections for the City of Chicago are scheduled to be held on Tuesday, February 26, 2019. The election is nonpartisan. If no candidate in a particular race receives a majority of votes, a runoff election will be held on April 2, 2019. 

Election Day Voting. Polls are open from 6 am to 7 pm on Election Day, Tuesday, February 26th.

Click here to find out where to vote

EDAY Polls Open_580

Below are SEIU Healthcare Illinois’ endorsements for City of Chicago elections (updated 2/25/19):

Mayor: Toni Preckwinkle

SEIU Healthcare members strongly support Toni Preckwinkle for Mayor.  Click to learn more.

Toni on the Issues2

She’ll be an Independent, Progressive Mayor just like Harold Washington

Clerk: Anna Valencia

City Treasurer: Melissa Conyears-Ervin


City Council:

United Working Families, of which SEIU Healthcare is a member, highlighted a number of candidates that we have both endorsed for Chicago City Council in the video below.  Check it out. See a full list of our city council endorsements below the video.

Full List of City Council Endorsements

1 Joe Moreno

3 Pat Dowell

4 Sophia King

5 Leslie Hairston

6 Roderick Sawyer

7 Gregory Mitchell

8 Michelle Harris

9 Cleopatra Watson

10 Susan Garza

12 George Cardenas

13 Marty Quinn

14 Tanya Patino

15 Rafael Yanez

16 Toni Foulkes

17 David  Moore

18 Derrick Curtis

19 Matthew O’Shea

20 Jeanette Taylor

21 Howard Brookins

22 Michael Rodriguez

23 Silvana Tabares

24 Micheal Scott

26 Roberto Maldonado

28 Jason Ervin

29 Chris Taliafeerro

30 Jessica Gutierrez

31 Milagros Santiago

32 Scott Waguespack

33 Rossana Rodriguez Sanchez

35 Carlos Ramirez-Rosa

36 Gilbert Villegas

42 Brendan Reilly

45 John Arena

46 Erika Wozniak Francis

47- Matt Martin

48 Harry Osterman

49 Maria Hadden

50 Debra Silverstein