2020 Illinois Election Center

SEIU Healthcare members vote in every election (#HCIIVotes) and the March Democratic primaries in Illinois are no exception. The Illinois Primary is Tuesday, March 17th. Early voting has begun.

Find out when and where to vote

Our own Lakesia Collins for State Rep

SEIU members support Kim Foxx for Cook County State’s Attorney

Presidential Candidates

Full list of union endorsed candidates

Voting Info

Click here to check on your registration and to find when and where to vote.

Voting Safety: Click here to see what steps Illinois is taking to make sure voting is as safe as possible in light of the COVID-19 virus.

Chicago voters, click here for early voting locations. Click here to find out what ward you live in.

Lakesia Collins for State Rep. (9th District)

This is what we’ve been waiting for – a chance to elect one of our own. She’s an SEIU HCII organizer and a former HCII nursing home union steward. She helped pass historic safe staffing legislation in Springfield and led members in passing the Fight for $15.  She’s a mother of three. Watch below to learn more.

Click here to find out where to vote.

Check out Lakesia’s website.

Follow Lakesia on Facebook & Instagram

Click to read the Sun Times’ endorsement

SEIU members support Kim Foxx for Cook County State’s Attorney

Kim Foxx has focused aggressively on prosecuting repeat gun offenders while de-prioritizing petty theft. The result:…

Posted by SEIU Healthcare IL & IN on Monday, February 10, 2020

Click here to find out where to vote.

Kim Foxx has stopped the criminalization of poverty

Shantonia is supporting Kim Foxx for Cook County State's Attorney because Kim Foxx makes sure people aren’t punished by the system just because they’re poor.

Posted by SEIU Healthcare IL & IN on Monday, March 2, 2020

One of the reasons Anthony supports Kim Foxx for Cook County State's Attorney is because she focuses on major crimes. Minor convictions clog up our courts he says. #TeamFoxx

Posted by SEIU Healthcare IL & IN on Monday, March 2, 2020

Presidential Primary

We’re committed to building an economy and a democracy that works for everyone, to winning $15 an hour and a union for all working people—Black, white, and brown—and to working together to hold politicians accountable.

Learn more about the presidential candidates and where they stand on SEIU’s #UnionsForAll agenda at

Here’s a list of all of SEIU HCII’s endorsed candidates.

US Senate:

Dick Durbin

US House of Representatives: 

Bobby Rush, 1st Congressional District

Robin Kelly, 2nd Congressional District

Marie Newman, 3rd Congressional District

Chuy Garcia, 4th Congressional District

Mike Quigley, 5th Congressional District

Sean Casten, 6th Congressional District

Danny Davis, 7th Congressional District

Raja Krishnamoorthi, 8th Congressional District

Jan Schakowsky, 9th Congressional District

Brad Schneider, 10th Congressional District

Bill Foster, 11th Congressional District

Betsy Dirsken Londrigen, 13th Congressional District

Lauren Underwood, 14th Congressional District

Cheri Bustos, 17th  Congressional District

Illinois Supreme Court:

P. Scott Neville Jr.

Illinois Senate:

Tony Munoz, 1st District

Kimberly Lightford, 4th District

Robert Martwick, 10th District

Celina Villanueva, 11th District

Robert Peters, 13th District

Cristina Castro, 22nd District

Karina Villa, 25th District

Meg Loughran Cappel, 49th District

Illinois House:

Aaron Ortiz, 1st District

Theresa Mah, 2nd District

Nidia Carranza, 3rd District

Lakesia Collins, 9th District

Jawaharial Williams, 10th District

Lindsey LaPointe, 19th District

Kam Buckner, 26th District

Justin Slaughter, 27th District

Thaddeus Jones, 29th District

Mary Flowers, 31st District

Andre Thapedi, 32nd District

Marcus Evans, 33rd District

Jaime Andrade, 40th District

Rita Mayfield, 60th District

Barbara Hernandez, 83rd District

Cook County:

State’s Attorney Kim Foxx

Cook County Board of Review 1 Abdelnasser Rashid

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District Kim Dubuclet

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District Cam Davis